The annual in-person meeting for the NanoEHS Communities of Research took place from October 11-12, 2018, in Washington, DC.

The NanoEHS Communities of Research address questions about the potential environmental, health, and safety (EHS) implications of nanomaterials. These communities were proposed at the first U.S.-EU workshop on Bridging nanoEHS Research Efforts March 2011 and launched in 2012. There are currently seven NanoEHS CORs:

  • Characterization
    Co-chairs: Anil Patri (U.S.) and Vladimir Lobaskin (EU)
  • Databases and Computational Modeling for NanoEHS
    Co-chairs: Fred Klaessig (U.S.) and Barry Hardy (EU)
  • Ecotoxicity
    Co-chairs: Nico van de Brink (EU) and Elijah Petersen (U.S.)
  • Human Toxicity
    Co-chairs: Albert Duschl (EU) and Gabriele Windgasse (U.S.)
  • Exposure through Product Life
    Co-chairs: Christof Asbach (EU) and Paul Westerhoff (U.S.)
  • Risk Assessment
    Co-chairs: Christine Hendren (U.S.) and Janeck Scott-Fordsmand (EU)
  • Risk Management and Control
    Co-chairs: Vince Castranova (U.S.) and Ulla Vogel (EU)

Contact CORmembership@nnco.nano.gov for more information or to be added to the listservs for any of these groups.

Comments are closed.